Resources

Links to resources mentioned in our interviews:

The Wabash Center for Teaching in Theology and Religion: www.wabashcenter.wabash.edu

Howard Zinn Education Project:  zinnedproject.org

Rethinking Schools:  www.rethinkingschools.org

Radical Teacher: A Socialist, Feminist, and Anti-Racist Journal on the Theory and Practice of Teaching:  http://www.radicalteacher.net/

Teaching for Change:  http://www.teachingforchange.org/

The Highlander Research and Education Center: http://highlandercenter.org/

Project South: Institute for the Elimination of Poverty and Genocide: http://projectsouth.org/

Cultural Agents: http://www.culturalagents.org/

Pre-Textshttp://www.pre-texts.org

Imagining America:  http://imaginingamerica.org/

Freedom University Georgia:  http://www.freedomuniversitygeorgia.com/

Click here for the article in The New Yorker http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2017/05/22/an-underground-college-for-undocumented-immigrants

New Yorker Video on Freedom University Georgia: “The University That Won’t Be Stopped”:

http://video.newyorker.com/watch/notes-from-all-over-the-underground-university-that-won-t-be-stopped

Laura Emiko Soltis, “From Freedom Schools to Freedom University: Liberatory Education, Interracial and Intergenerational Dialogue, and the Undocumented Student Movement in the U.S. South,” Souls: A Critical Journal of Black Politics, Culture, and Society, Vol. 17, Issue 1-2, June 2015:

http://www.tandfonline.com/toc/usou20/17/1-2?nav=tocList

Georgia Undocumented Youth Alliance (GUYA):

https://www.facebook.com/guyaconnect/

Aviva Chomsky, Undocumented: How Immigration Became Illegal, Beacon Press, 2014.

Michelle Alexander, The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness, The New Press, 2012.

Coalition of Immokalee Workers: http://www.ciw-online.org/

 

A Podcast of Radical Musings on Social Justice, Pedagogies for Transformation, and Feminist Activism

css.php